noobfunny.blogg.se

Gerard way hesitant alien album torrent
Gerard way hesitant alien album torrent





gerard way hesitant alien album torrent

* Drugstore Perfume: This is my absolute favorite song from the album. With that out of the way, let's take a look at my favorite songs of the album. Plus, "The Bureau" is a nice introductory track for the album as a whole. Don't get me wrong though, they each have a good sound and I do sing along with the parts where I can understand the words. My main problem with these songs are there being either a filter over Gerard's vocals or he's drowned out by the music, making it hard to really understand him, and in turn making it hard for me to really connect with. I'll just start out by saying that I don't particularly care for "The Bureau", "No Shows", "Get the Gang Together", and "How It's Going to Be". Since I'm devoting a whole post to this album, I'll be a little more in depth with my thoughts on the songs compared to my general album analyses from the MCR retrospective. Some of the songs have a clean poppy sound to them, while others can get a bit dirty or have a mix between the two. The best way to describe the album is "pop grunge". This is why I include "Hesitant Alien" whenever I listen to the MCR albums, as it's another step in Gerard's progression as an artist. Even solo, Gerard brings some of that upbeat sound.

#Gerard way hesitant alien album torrent full

As I said in the retrospective, "Danger Days" featured a My Chemical Romance that were more at peace with who they were, no longer full of anger as when they began. It definitely has a different sound compared to My Chemical Romance, but as I listened to it more, I began to realize Gerard carried over a lot of elements that were present in "Danger Days". When a lead singer of an established band goes solo, it's hard not to expect or compare it to their previous work this is no different. In the five years I've had this album since Christmas 2014, it's one that I tend to appreciate the more I listen to it. Considering that and I've talked about Gerard's prior musical works already, I thought I'd give "Hesitant Alien" the same treatment.

gerard way hesitant alien album torrent

The album came out six months after the MCR "May Death Never Stop You" greatest hits compilation, and this year marks its fifth anniversary. That would be the solo album of lead singer, Gerard Way: "Hesitant Alien". Whenever I come around to My Chemical Romance in the rotation for my car CD player, there's one album I include in that group that I didn't talk about in my MCR retrospective back in March.







Gerard way hesitant alien album torrent